× Home Journeys Singing in Salzburg, Susi Huber Jakobswege
shell symbol Way of St. James in Austria
Way of St. James in Austria Vienna - Purkersdorf

.....

Vöcklabruck Vöcklabruck - Frankenmarkt Frankenmarkt - Hager Kapelle Hager Kapelle - Eugendorf Eugendorf - Maria Plain   Maria Plain Maria Plain - Salzburg Salzburg   Leopldskron palace Salzburg - Bad Reichenhall Bad Reichenhall - Unken Unken - Lofer Lofer - Pass Strub Pass Strub - St. Johann i Tirol St. Johann in Tirol St. Johann in Tirol - Scheffau Scheffau - Wörgl Wörgl
further steps
Innsbruck Bludenz Rankweil
  ☰ Menue Flagge Deutsch British flag

The photos are from several stays in Salzburg. You can see the famous view through the Mirabellgarten to the Hohenfestung Salzburg, the view from Winkler to the the Festspielhaus and the many churches and various other photos.

There are several Nepomuk statues in Salzburg. In my opinion the most beautiful one is the one on the way from the Kapitelplatz to the Petersfriedhof.

Johannes Nepomuk Statue in Salzburg

There is a mill there. The mill stream is guarded by a Nepomuk. My Nepomuk collector's soul rejoices there.

Here a view from the fortress to the Mozart city. More information about the fortress at hohensalzburg.com with a virtual tour.

Festungsblick

You can move the mouse over the picture and find the names of 27 marked sights.

In the background on the right is Maria Plain. In the foreground right is the chapter square. It is already a historical photo and shows the chessboard in the corner of the chapter place (on the picture on the bottom right). Today there is a huge golden ball, which in my opinion has no place there.

× Home Reisen Singen in Salzburg, Susi Huber Jakobswege
Muschelsymbol Jakobsweg Österreich
Jakobsweg Österreich Wien - Purkersdorf

.....

Vöcklabruck Vöcklabruck - Frankenmarkt Frankenmarkt - Hager Kapelle Hager Kapelle - Eugendorf Eugendorf - Maria Plain   Maria Plain Maria Plain - Salzburg Salzburg Salzburg - Bad Reichenhall Bad Reichenhall - Unken Unken - Lofer Lofer - Pass Strub Pass Strub - St. Johann i Tirol St. Johann in Tirol St. Johann in Tirol - Scheffau Scheffau - Wörgl Wörgl
weitere Etappen
Innsbruck Bludenz Rankweil
  ☰ Auswahl

Die Fotos stammen aus mehreren Salzburg Aufenthalten. Sie sehen den berühmten Blick durch den Mirabellgarten auf die Hohenfestung Salzburg, die Aussicht vom Winkler auf das Festspielhaus und die vielen Kirchen und diverse andere Fotos.

In Salzburg gibt es mehrere Nepomukstatuen. Die schönste ist meiner Meinung nach die am Weg vom Kapitelplatz zum Petersfriedhof.

Johannes Nepomuk Statue in Salzburg

Dort befindet sich eine Mühle. Der Mühlbach wird von einem Nepomuk bewacht. Da freut sich meine Nepomuksammlerseele.

Hier ein Blick von der Festung auf die Mozart Stadt. Mehr Infos zur Festung unter hohensalzburg.com mit einem virtuellen Rundgang.

Festungsblick

Sie können mit der Maus über das Bild fahren und finden die Namen von 27 markierten Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Im Hintergrund rechts liegt Maria Plain. Im Vordergrund rechts befindet sich der Kapitelplatz. Es ist bereits ein historisches Foto und zeigt das Schachfeld in der Ecke des Kapitelplatzes (am Bild rechts unten). Heute steht dort eine riesige goldene Kugel, die meiner Meinung nach dort nichts verloren hat.