× Home Club: Berg & Ski Family Journeys Countries and Cities Ways of St. James
shell symbol Lucerne - Rüeggisberg
Lucerne   Lucerne, Hofkirche   Lucerne, Musegg wall Lucerne - Werthenstein   Hergiswald   St. Jost in Blatten   Werthenstein Werthenstein - Willisau   Willisau Willisau - Huttwil   St. James chapel Bösegg Huttwil - Dürrenroth Dürrenroth - Burgdorf Burgdorf - Boll Boll - Bern - Kehrsatz Kehrsatz - Rüeggisberg Rüeggisberg - Schwarzenburg
Stories / History Interesting things What's new ?
  ☰ Menu Flagge Deutsch British flag

The Jakobsweg (Way of St. James) from Willisau to Huttwil leads along forest edges and over mountain ranges with repeated magnificent views of the Bernese Alps and the Mittelland. The route is 15.5 km long and the pure hiking time is approx. 4 hours.

Hiking map

Map: http://map.wanderland.ch

Immediately after Willisau, the road climbs to Gütsch.

Gütsch

Alpine view

In clear weather, the magnificent Alpine panorama lies before us. We see: Rosenhorn, Mittelhorn, Wetterhorn and the Fiescherhörner.


The path goes gently uphill through meadows


Willbrig forest

Ascent to the Willbrig Forest


Pilatus

We admire the view of the snow-covered Mount Pilatus


We cross the Willbrigwald in a north-westerly direction and, passing the Schwarzwald farmstead, arrive at the hamlet of Olisrüti.

Gehöft Schwarzwald

Black Forest Farmstead

Here we climb the hill in a westerly direction to the edge of the Howald, which we follow to the top of the forest and around it. We then continue to Hegihof, which lies to the south. From here we follow the country road in the direction of Zell. On a field path and a short forest passage we come down to the river Luthern.

The Luther

The name Luthern has nothing to do with the reformer, but with the German adjective "lauter" as in bright, clean, pure. The small river comes from the Napf and flows further upstream through the village of the same name, Luthern. Over the bridge there we reach the houses in Vorder-Schache, cross the Warmisbach and climb up the slope on a field path to Ufhusen.


Ufhusen

church Ufhusen, interior

Image of Mary of the Good Counsel

The parish church of St. John and Catherine, built in 1780, is located in the mountain village on the ridge. The image of Mary of Good Counsel hangs in the gallery under the organ.


St. Katherina St. Barbara

Saint Catherine and Saint Barbara

Pilgerstempel Ufhusen


We leave Ufhusen in the village centre and head southwards across meadow slopes down into the wooded ditch of the Cholerlochbach stream. On the opposite side we climb up in a westerly direction, hike along the edge of the forest and reach the Chammerewald through a small wood and along the meadow slope.

Forest path

We cross this forest on the northern edge and turn right to Huttwil-Rütistalde before the end of the forest. Heading west, we come across the Langete to Eriswilstrasse, which we cross to reach the centre of the small town and Huttwil's main street on the parallel Friedhofweg. Worth seeing are the ref. town church and the beautiful market fountain.


Huttwil

Huttwil comes into view


Rössli inn in Huttwil

Rössli


Krone inn, Huttwil

Krone


Hotel Mohren, Huttwil

Main street Huttwil (in Easter decoration) with the Hotel Mohren, which was already an important pilgrims' hostel in the 13th century. In the background the ref. parish church.

× Accueil Voyages   Pays et villes Les chemins de Saint Jacques
Symbole de la coquille Lucerne - Rüeggisberg
Lucerne   Luzern, Hofkirche   Luzern, Museggmauer Lucerne - Werthenstein   Hergiswald   Saint-Jost à Blatten   Werthenstein Werthenstein - Willisau   Willisau Willisau - Huttwil   Chapelle de Bösegg Huttwil - Dürrenroth Dürrenroth - Burgdorf Burgdorf - Boll Boll - Berne - Kehrsatz Kehrsatz - Rüeggisberg Rüeggisberg - Schwarzenburg
Histoire(s) Intéressant Quoi de neuf ?
  ☰ Menu Flagge Deutsch Drapeau français British flag

Le chemin de Saint-Jacques de Willisau à Huttwil longe des lisières de forêt et traverse des hauteurs offrant toujours de magnifiques vues sur les Alpes bernoises et le Mittelland. Le parcours est long de 15,5 km et la durée de la randonnée proprement dite est d'environ 4 heures.

Carte de randonnée

Plan : http://map.wanderland.ch

Après Willisau, nous montons vers le Gütsch.

Gütsch

Vue sur les Alpes

Par temps clair, le magnifique panorama des Alpes s'offre à nous. Nous voyons : Rosenhorn, Mittelhorn, Wetterhorn et les Fiescherhörner.


On monte doucement à travers les prairies


forêt de Willbrig

Montée à la forêt de Willbrig


Pilate

Nous admirons la vue sur le Pilate enneigé.


Nous traversons la forêt de Willbrig en direction du nord-ouest et arrivons, en passant devant la ferme Schwarzwald, au hameau d'Olisrüti.

Ferme de la Schwarzwald

Ferme de la Schwarzwald (Forêt-Noire)

Ici, nous montons la colline en direction de l'ouest jusqu'à la lisière du Howald, que nous suivons jusqu'à la pointe de la forêt et la contournons. Nous continuons ensuite vers le Hegihof, situé au sud. À partir de là, nous suivons la route en direction de Zell. Nous descendons vers Luthern par un chemin de terre et un court passage en forêt.

Die Luther

Le nom de Luthern n'a rien à voir avec le réformateur, mais avec l'adjectif "lauter" comme clair, propre, pur. La petite rivière vient du Napf et continue de s'écouler en amont à travers le village du même nom, Luthern. En traversant le pont, nous arrivons aux maisons de Vorder-Schache, traversons le Warmisbach et montons par un chemin de terre sur le versant jusqu'à Ufhusen.


Ufhusen

Église d'Ufhusen, vue intérieure

Image de Marie du bon conseil

L'église paroissiale Saint-Jean et Sainte-Catherine, construite en 1780, se trouve dans le village de montagne sur la crête. Sous l'orgue, l'image miraculeuse de Marie du Bon Conseil est accrochée à la tribune.


Sainte Catherine Sainte Barbara

Sainte Catherine et Sainte Barbara

Tampon de pèlerin Ufhusen


Nous quittons Ufhusen au centre du village et descendons vers le sud par des pentes de prairie dans le fossé boisé du Cholerlochbach. De l'autre côté, nous montons vers l'ouest, longeons la lisière de la forêt et arrivons à travers un petit bois et le long du versant de la prairie dans le Chammerewald.

Chemin forestier

Nous traversons cette forêt par sa lisière nord et tournons à droite avant la fin de la forêt en direction de Huttwil-Rütistalde. En direction de l'ouest, nous traversons la Langete jusqu'à la Eriswilstrasse, que nous traversons pour rejoindre le centre de la petite ville et la rue principale de Huttwil par le chemin parallèle du cimetière. L'église réfractaire de la ville et la belle fontaine du marché valent la peine d'être vues.


Hutwil

Huttwil se rapproche


Auberge Rössli à Huttwil

Rössli


Auberge Krone à Huttwil

Krone


Hôtel Mohren à Huttwil

Rue principale de Huttwil (en décoration de Pâques) avec l'hôtel Mohren, qui était déjà une importante auberge de pèlerins au 13ème siècle. En arrière-plan, l'église paroissiale réformée.