× Home Journeys Countries and cities Ways of St. James
shell symbol Way of St. James Austria
Way of St. James Austria Vienna - Purkersdorf

.....

St. Johann in Tirol

.....

Rattenberg Rattenberg - Strass im Zillertal Strass im Zillertal - Fiecht Stift Fiecht, Tirol Fiecht - St. Martin/Gnadenwald   Hall in Tirol St. Martin - Innsbruck Mariahilfbilder in Innsbruck Innsbruck Schloss Ambras Inzing / Hatting Stams
further stages
Bludenz Rankweil
Maria Hilf picture Maria Hilf picture collection
 ☰ Menue Flagge Deutsch British flag

Innsbruck is an ancient and still today important European traffic junction. The city has always been an important stopover for pilgrims. So for us too. We were really proud that we made the distance from Vienna to here on foot.

Pilgerstempel Innsbruck

Our first way leads us to the Innsbruck Cathedral. After we have seen dozens of copies of the Mariahilf picture on the Austrian Way of St. James, starting in Vienna Mariahilf, we are here in front of the original.

Innsbrucker Dom
Innsbrucker Mariahilfbild

The many Mariahilfbilder in Innsbruck and especially the original in the cathedral got their own page:

The Innsbruck cathedral is dedicated to St. James the Elder. Even before 1717, a Gothic church of St. James stood here, which is said to have been built here in 1181 when Innsbruck was founded. Inside, on the main altar, there is the famous miraculous image "Mariahilf" (mary help us) by Lucas Cranach the Elder.

Notburga

On the front fašade left above the portal the Tyrolean Saint Notburga has its place.

Pictures of the Innsbruck Cathedral

Pictures of the tour in Innsbruck

A visit to the

is worthwhile. It is well served by public transportion

× Accueil Voyages Pays et villes Les chemins de Saint-Jacques
Symbole de la coquille Chemin de Saint-Jacques Autriche
Aperçu Vienne - Purkersdorf

.....

St. Johann in Tirol

.....

Rattenberg Rattenberg - Strass im Zillertal Strass im Zillertal - Fiecht Abbaye de Fiecht, Tirol Fiecht - St. Martin/Gnadenwald   Hall in Tirol St. Martin - Innsbruck Images de Mariahilf à Innsbruck Innsbruck Château d'Ambrass Inzing / Hatting Stams
étapes suivantes
Bludenz Rankweil
Image Maria Hilf Collection d'images de Maria Hilf
 ☰ Flagge Deutsch Drapeau français British flag

Innsbruck est un nœud de communication européen très ancien et encore important aujourd'hui. Pour les pèlerins, la ville a toujours été une étape importante. C'était aussi le cas pour nous. Nous étions vraiment fiers d'avoir fait le trajet à pied de Vienne jusqu'ici.

Pilgerstempel Innsbruck

Notre premier chemin nous mène à la cathédrale d'Innsbruck. Après avoir vu des dizaines de copies de l'image de Mariahilf sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques autrichien, en commençant par Vienne Mariahilf, nous nous trouvons ici devant l'original.

Cathédrale d'Innsbruck
Tableau de la Mariahilf d'Innsbruck

Les nombreuses images de Mariahilf à Innsbruck et en particulier l'original dans la cathédrale ont leur propre page :

La cathédrale d'Innsbruck est dédiée à Saint-Jacques le Majeur. Avant 1717, il y avait déjà une église gothique dédiée à Saint-Jacques, qui aurait été construite ici en 1181 lors de la fondation d'Innsbruck. A l'intérieur, on trouve sur le maître-autel la célèbre image miraculeuse "Mariahilf" de Lucas Cranach l'Ancien.

Notburga

Sur la façade frontale, à gauche au-dessus du portail, la sainte tyrolienne Notburga a pris place.

Photos de la cathédrale d'Innsbruck

Photos de la visite à Innsbruck

vaut la peine d'être visité. Il est bien desservi par les transports publics